The cervical spine is comprised of seven vertebrae – C1, C2, C3, C4, C5, C6, C7
(often noted as C1-C7) – that begin at the base of the skull and extend down to the
thoracic spine. The cervical vertebrae are composed of cylindrical bones (vertebral
bodies) that lie in front of the spinal cord, and work with the muscles, joints,
ligaments and tendons to provide support, structure and stabilization to the neck.

The first cervical vertebra is unique in that it is a ring that rotates around the
second vertebral body (the odontoid). The cervical vertebrae closest to the skull
are the smallest. All of the cervical vertebrae are smaller than the vertebrae in the
thoracic spine (upper back) and the lumbar spine (lower back).
The thoracic spine refers to the upper- and middle-back. It joins the cervical spine
at the bottom of the back of the neck and extends down about five inches past the
bottom of the shoulder blades, where it connects with the lumbar spine.

The thoracic spine is made up of twelve vertebrae, labeled T1-T12. While the
cervical spine is built for flexibility (e.g. turning the head) and the lumbar spine is
built for power and flexibility (e.g. lifting heavy objects, touching the toes), the
thoracic spine is built for stability. This stability plays an important role in holding
the body upright and providing protection for the vital organs in the chest.
The lumbar spine has several distinguishing characteristics:

The lower the vertebra is in the spinal column, the more weight it must  bear. The
five vertebrae of the lumbar spine (L1-L5) are the biggest unfused vertebrae in the
spinal column, enabling them to support the weight of the entire torso.
The lumbar spine's lowest two spinal segments, L4- L5 and L5-S1, which include the
vertebrae and discs, bear the most weight and are therefore the most prone to
degradation and injury.
The lumbar spine meets the sacrum at the lumbosacral joint (L5-S1). This joint
allows for considerable rotation, so that the pelvis and hips may swing when walking
and running.
STAGES OF PERFECTION                                                                               HOME

Sounding the "Planetary Tuners" augment body work and acupressure
sessions and enhance personal meditation and growth. Each "Planetary Tuner"
is tuned to the frequency of its' planet and activates the astrological qualities
associated with that planet.  When placed directly on the body, the "Tuners"
consciously direct the energy of each planet for healing and well-being.
The "Planetary Tuners"

create a sympathetic resonance between the planets and ourselves.
C1~Sun,     C2~Moon,     C3~Mercury,
Venus,     C5~Mars,     C6~Jupiter,     C7~ Saturn
cervical vertebrae  (7)
thoracic vertebra   (12)
T1~Mars,    T2~Venus,    T3~Mercury,    T4~Moon,    T5~Sun,
Mercury,    T7~ Venus,     T8~Pluto,    T9~Jupiter,
Saturn,    T11~Uranus,    T12~Neptune.
lumbar vertebra (5)  
L1~Air,     L2~Water,     L3~Fire,     L4~Earth,     L5~Ether
The 24 vertebras called the "leaders of the tribes", which means the male and female archetypes for each of the
twelve astrological signs, and here on the human spine, they are getting together with "all humanity."  We start
out with 33 vertebrae but the lowest nine fuse together to form single bones - 5 fused vertebrae form the sacrum
and 4 tiny fused vertebrae form the coccyx (tailbone.)